Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Protagonist. We'd love to have your feedback!

Protagonist Kitchen and Bar Richfield

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Protagonist and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Saphiya about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Some of the best food and drinks we have had in the metro. I got the brunch chicken sandwich --- the chicken was perfect and biscuit was delicious. My husband got the Huevos and said they were the best he has had. Sister in law tried the Cobb salad and loved it. Get the Wilson off the cocktail menu - delicious, too.

Aaron about 1 month ago

Chicken Wings

Wings are good quality and well done, not slimy like a lot of establishment. Honestly, I've had a lot of the menu here and really have enjoyed almost everything! Since I've had the wings the most, I figured I would be the most qualified to review them. Overall, love the menu the space and the people!

Kellenhkersten about 1 month ago

Smash Burger

The Smash Burger is 10/10! One of the best burgers in south metro. After Lyn65 left in Richfield, I've been itchin to find a new local spot. The protagonist is definitely my girlfriend and I's new go-to. Food is delicious. Ambience is great. Staff are friendly and attentive. Oh, the cocktails are great too!

Rgerving about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

I tried this sandwich and was very impressed. It was very tasty and well prepared. If you like chicken sandwiches, this is not one to miss.

Mtracy08 about 2 months ago

Cubano

The Protagonist has become our go-to local bar and restaurant. Not only are the staff wonderful, but the food and drinks are outstanding too. I highly recommend the Eastwood or the Darko, two classic cocktails that they do perfectly. If you go during happy hour, you can't go wrong with their beer selection and starters.

Axelson about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

Loved the Nashville Hot Chicken. Spicy enough to make me sweat but not too much you can't enjoy it. Great food, great atmosphere, great town.

Maria about 1 month ago

Cobb Salad

Hands down the BEST salad I have ever had! I am now currently pregnant and this salad is on my cravings list... forget the ice cream and pickles!!! If you are looking for something healthy, savory, and filling, this is it!!

Kellin about 1 month ago

Smash Burger

Protagonist has one of the best burgers in South Minneapolis/Richfield area. I've had it 4-5 times and each time it came out perfect. Their fries are delicious as well. As someone who is gluten free I was delighted to see GF bun options in addition to other GF dishes (beet salad is wonderful). Protagonist is definitely my new favorite spot in Richfield!!

Mtracy08 about 2 months ago

Eastwood

The Protagonist has become our go-to local bar and restaurant. Not only are the staff wonderful, but the food and drinks are outstanding too. I highly recommend the Eastwood or the Darko, two classic cocktails that they do perfectly. If you go during happy hour, you can't go wrong with their beer selection and starters.

Damyn about 2 months ago

Poutine

Love, love, love the poutine. It's to die for, plus it fills you up!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA